Volunteer Board Leadership


As a charitable nonprofit organization, the Y relies on community volunteers who donate their time and talents to serve on our Board of Directors, Board of Trustees and Branch Advisory Councils.

Metropolitan Board of Directors

Marc Gorsch*, Chairman
Mark Griglione*, Executive Vice Chairman
Sandy Cowgill*, Secretary
Dan Stevenson*, Treasurer
Eric Hanson*, Immediate Past Chairman

Dr. Lane Abrell
David Beck
William Conte
Don DeGeus*
Robert Epley*
Patrick Fritz
Karla Guseman
Kathy Kazmar*
Beth Laken
Bill Lauer
Ron Lindsay
Allan Lundeen
Maureen MacDonald-Stein
Nicholas Macris
Mike Noonan
Kevin Olson*
Christopher Parker*
Greg Peyla*
Laurie Rambo
Carl Smith*
Dr. Robert Stahl
Larry Wiers*
Donna Zanzola
Barb Ziegner

*Denotes members of the Executive Committee

Investment Committee

Richard DeGrush, Chairman
Jim Coats
Edward Dollinger
Ronald Kazmar
Mary Lou Larson
Bill Lauer
Dr. Peter Nichols

Budget and Finance/Audit Committee

Dan Stevenson, Chairman
Donna Jeschke
Ronald Kazmar
Bill Lauer
Maria Macris
Mike Noonan
Adam Underhill